The Best Gifts

It’s not wrapped with a bow

Or in a Christmas themed bag

It doesn’t have diamonds

With a high priced tag

It involves the people

Which hold my heart

And each one contributes

An important part

A maternal force 

Like no other

The strongest woman I know

Whom I call my mother

A man of pride

With a strong disposition

Dad has never let me down

In the head of household position

Sisters that have become

Like two bookends

Giving me love and support

Being my best friend

A husband and a man

That has defined my life

Has made me proud

To be called his wife

A child that has grown

Into my adoring son

That has enlightened my life

Making it more challenging and fun

A bevy of blessings

From my family tree

The best gifts for forever

Given to me

Leave a Reply

