His Words

Last night I laid next to my son to get him to settle down.

“Momma” he said “Can I ask you a question.”

“Of course” I said.

“Will you love me always?”

I reassured him the best that I could and let him know he meant the world to me.

“Good, I can go to bed now.” He told me.

I sat there for awhile feeling so lucky. To think the thought of my love soothed him.  Allowed him to relax and fall asleep.

Some days life seems impossible.  

But it is never the case.  

Life has it low points but there is always a reason to rejoice.

His words made me feel so special.  

Leave a Reply

