My Own Two Legs

An enlightened walk 

On a beautiful day

Left my darkest days 

To the wayside

Only open road lay ahead 

I kept hearing a voice inside

You can change your life

Keep walking

And don’t stop

Take all of your fears

And allow them to subside

Forget your feeling of inadequacy

Admit your weaknesses

Strive towards inner strength

Life revolves around your positive attitude

And a willingness to let go of failures

With one step

Multiplied throughout the day

I can do this

With my pillars of strength

And center of gravity

That keep me grounded

Leading me to the forefront

 Of the life I need to experience

Giving me an opportunity

At redemption

And a better life

Just by using

My own two legs

Leave a Reply

