Another Year

I often feel blue around my birthday.  

It happens to all of us.  

I realize time has flown.  

A couple more gray hairs on my head.

It makes me feel old.

I can beat these feelings.

So I smile and shake it off.  

Enjoy the people around me and in my life.

A chance to love more.  

To give of yourself.  

Experience happiness.

While working through problems.

Holding back tears.

Allowing myself to feel.

I put it all in perspective.

And take notice of the gifts

I’m given

The true gift in life

A chance to live

Another year

One thought on “Another Year

Leave a Reply

