My Son’s Daddy

Yesterday in the car my son was talking up a storm in the back seat.

He was deeply engrossed in a conversation with his father.

When he wanted to make a point he would ask for his father’s approval.

“That’s right daddy, right!”

“Yes, Buddy.” He would answer.

My heart melted. 

 A wonderful display of love between a father and son.

I am so proud of my husband.

  A nuturing father that relishes the opportunity to be an intergral part of his son’s life.

It takes time and a lot of effort to be a daddy.

Happy Father’s Day to my son’s daddy!

Leave a Reply

