When I Think of the 80’s

This week I took a trip down memory lane.

We had a 80’s celebration and it reminded me of the things I loved about the decade.

Colorful clothes, big hair, memorable songs.

Singing Madonna songs on the bus.

Adjusting banana clips in my hair

Watching the Thriller video with my cousin

Thinking about the threat of nuclear war

Using the Radioshack tandy computer

Mourning the Challenger disaster

Typing class

Playing atari

Trying to figure out the Rubik’s cube

Seeing movies Footloose, Dirty Dancing , Flashdance & Sixteen Candles

Experiencing all this during my teenage years

An amazing decade!

Leave a Reply

