Weakest Moments

I ask myself when am I at my weakest moments…

It happens the times I feel tired and helpless.

Too many bills.  

Stress from work and family life.

It happens to the best of us.  

I just wish I didn’t turn to food for comfort.

 It seems like I want to stop everywhere for ice cream.  Or keep eating even though I’m full.  

Also it interferes with my exercise regimen.

  It takes a lot more effort to get moving or even motivated.

The fire which was burning inside looks like it has been extinguished…

But I know this is not true.

These times define the person. 

 It takes a moment to realize life will always present obstacles we just need to keep trying.

So I sit here for a few moments and feel sorry for myself.  I will get mad that I’ve gained a couple pounds.

And I will get over it!

The weakest moments provide the best incentives to change your life!

Leave a Reply

