My Definition

I’ve always tried to define my life.

 To be a a certain way and to have people view me in a favorable light.

The last couple of years I have seen a profound change.  I’ve let go of a lot of baggage.

 No one assigns self worth.  It is inherent in the individual.

 I have avoided my usual pitfalls of feeling inadequate or not worthy.

  Everything does not have to have an explanation or reasoning.

 Let go of things.

You can not always have everyone like you or value your ideas.  

Sometimes there is going to be strife and discord. 

Let’s not forget you do have to stand your ground.

 But there always has to be a positive outlook in addition to a willingness to make changes.  

Life on my owns terms.

Using my definition of the person I am and always will be.

 

Leave a Reply

