My Son’s Other Mother

My son stayed with my sister Friday night and he called to say hello.

As he was talking he began yelling,  “Mommy are you playing this game with me.

I told him I was home when I realized he was calling my sister mommy.

I was not hurt at all.

In fact I love that he shares such a close bond with my sister.  She has always taken care of him.

I remember the first days when I was a emotional wreck and felt so weak.  She would take care of him for me.  I would watch her love him and hold him.

Those kisses to his forward and her gently rocking him to sleep.

Some of the best memories of my life.  A beautiful picture.

So when I see him enjoy her I feel immense gratitude.

A person that loves my child as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

