A Family Meal

I have to admit it!

I love a mid afternoon lunch and dinner.

My mom made a beautiful Easter feast that consisted of turkey and ham, carrots, asparagus wrapped in bacon, grandpa’s stuffing, mashed potatoes and gravy.

I decided to enjoy this feast so I tried to save my calories and took advantage of the great food and atmosphere.  The adults sat together while the kids ran around having a blast.  A low key but joyful time.

I thought of our family and how fortunate we are to be together.

God has blessed us.

A family meal brings it into focus.  You can sit back and see the progression of your life.

It’s something I never want to give up!

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

