My Friend

Words can not express

My gratitude

Or how I feel

You have changed my life

Made me a better person

Saved me from a bad day

Given me great advice

Made me realize the truth

Protected me from harm

Put me on a pedestal

And forgave me for my shortcomings

There is this strong bond

And together

We have shared our lives

And held each other

Rooted for our successes

And shared our pain

Wanted the best for our lives

And have never given up

On each other

You know who you are

And always will be

My friend

Leave a Reply

