Dear Dad

Dear Dad,

Today is your birthday!

I just want to tell you a couple of things.

I’ve never been the perfect daughter! There been times when I have tested your resolve and patience. Made your life difficult and uttered some horrible things!

But I want to let you know I love you with all my heart!

You have been a constant presence in my life! You supported me! Picked me up when I have fallen. Given me advice. Rallied behind me when I felt helpless.

I know it’s hard for you to say the words I love you!  But I’ve always known your love is there for me.

Each birthday has a special meaning!

Another year we can share together!  We can rejoice. Celebrate all the good in our lives.

It’s your birthday and that we can share this moment together!

Love always,

Kim

One thought on “Dear Dad

Leave a Reply

