The Right Mix

I often wonder if  I will find the right mix to help me lose weight.

It seems like at different points in my life I lost weight by using different methods.

When I was in my late teens I lost weight by skipping meals and being more active.  In my twenties and thirties I had to eat right and throw in some exercise.

Now that I am in my forties it has been difficult.  It has taken an overhaul of my diet and lots more exercise not only to keep the weight off but maintain.

I tweak my diet or increase my activity but it seems to have a minimal results.

The lack of results make me feel like I go to one extreme to the next.

I will try to ramp up my exercise or I will tell myself to restrict my diet.

I get burnt out! It makes me want to scream.

Then I stop for a moment and get my thoughts together!

It’s all about a positive attitude and not quitting.

I keep balancing the thing I love to do which is eat against something I’m not too crazy about which is exercising!

I’ll figure out the right mix for me!

Leave a Reply

