Starting Over Again & Again

Do you ever feel like your goal to lose weight starts over again and again?

I do.

The last couple of months have been frustrating.

A little bit of weight gain with limited success.

Bad habits creeping back again into my life.

My willpower is not as strong.

And frankly sometimes the thought of exercising makes me want to scream.

But every time I look in the mirror.  Try a new piece of clothes on. Or get my body moving it hits me.

I realize the best thing is to be resilient.  That starting over again is a good thing in life.

If I have the chance I must continue to make the best of my life.  My longevity and health depend on commitment.

So I’ll sit here for a few moments and wallow in self pity.

But the better person brushes it off and goes back to the drawing board.

I’m afraid to fail.

My quality life depends on it!

Starting over in not a bad thing!

2 thoughts on “Starting Over Again & Again

Leave a Reply

