I Statements

My son puts life in perspective!
I had a long day and was just not happy!
I was trying to get him a bath when I got upset and lost my composure.
“You know mom you should use an I statement. ” He explained. “You tell a person I feel blank when you do this.”
I smiled! He amazes me!
He began to tell me his teacher has him using them in school all the time.
“Well I feel blank when you give me a hard time.” I said.
“Not happy right!” He replied.
I really did not have a reply!
I’m still smiling! 😃

Leave a Reply

