The Things I Learned This Year

Another year has flown by in my life.

This last year was full of changes as well as challenges.

You have to understand the places I have been in the last year.

Almost tipping the scales at three hundred pounds.

Down and disillusioned!

Ready to give up on myself.

Relegated to the fact I would be fat and unhappy for the rest of my life.

One day a voice in my head that said I needed to change paths.

To live a better life.

I still have a long way to go!

But I’ve learned!

Apply the things you learned.

Use them for the new year!

I will!

The things I’ve learned this year:

  1. Feeling weak revolves around the belief you are not strong enough to change!
  2. The power to make changes relies on you and not anyone else!
  3. Failures will occur but be resilient!
  4. Refuse to cling to excuses!
  5.  No more self loathing!
  6.  Let go of bad days!
  7. Move on!
  8. Creativity is key to happiness!
  9. Weight is only a number!
  10. Accept your fears!
  11. Set realistic goals!
  12. Tears are never wasted!
  13. Be real & accessible
  14. Ask for help when you need it!
  15. Create hope!
  16. Live for your future!
  17. Give back to others!
  18. Love!

Happy New Year!

❤ Kim

One thought on “The Things I Learned This Year

  1. First of all, a very happy new year! Second, I’m glad to see so many resolutions. I don’t keep any, but I try to incorporate some promises made to myself everyday nevertheless. Some are the exact same as your list 🙂

Leave a Reply

