Sharing Our Journeys

My friend Carol stopped me in the parking lot to let me know she gone from a size 20 down to a 16!

I want to give Carol a shout out.

I am so proud of her accomplishments!

She has always been so supportive of me and has told me I have inspired her!

It takes a couple of steps but sometimes you find people following you on the same path!

I am truly blessed to have people tell me that I have been an inspiration.  Helped them on their on weight loss journeys.

But I have to be honest it’s because of their work they have reached the goals.

I’m a person sharing the same journey.

Our shared experiences provide a much needed boost!

Thanks my friend for making my day!

I laud you on your successes and will help deal with any disappointments!  And shall give advice when needed or provide a shoulder to cry on. 

I’m here!

It’s our journey!

Together!

❤ Kim

2 thoughts on “Sharing Our Journeys

  1. Way to go Carol!

    Kim,

    Don’t underestimate the value and power of the positive example you set. Yes, everyone who loses weight does so because of their own initiative, and sometimes that initiative is sparked by the examples they see in people around them – like you.

    We all do share this journey. One of the best things I did on this journey was starting my blog so I could plug into this amazing community of like-minded, goal-oriented people, like you.

Leave a Reply

