He Smiled at Me

After I took a shower I wandered out to the living room with a towel wrapped around me.

My husband was lounging in his favorite chair. He turned around to look at me.

And smiled!

A warm and loving smile.

I felt he was admiring me.

There was no makeup with wet hair all over the place.

A special moment!

I laugh at couples that feel there needs to be lavish gifts or special outings to create a magical moment!

Sometimes it takes a man and a woman that love and adore each other!

Our little moment.

I take these little moments and treasure them!  My mind captures the picture so I can remember the simplicity and meaning of love.

It gets us through the difficult times.

Makes us realize how much we mean to each other.

He smiled at me!

2 thoughts on “He Smiled at Me

Leave a Reply

