Scaling Back

So I accomplished something I thought would never happened.

I did not step on the scale this week until I went to weight watchers.

It has been a problem of mine where I was stepping on the scale 4 or 5 times a week. Sometimes twice a day.

I can’t stress out about my weight!

In fact I give myself the usual pep talk.

Stick to the plan. Keep going .

The scale is one measure I use but I have to rely on other ways to gauge my progress.

Measurements. Smaller size clothe. Toned and leaner body.  New muscles.  My shrinking gut!

It felt weird not stepping on the scale.

But it also felt kind of liberating!

It brings me back to the reasons I started on this journey.

Makes me realize the work I need to do!

I am strong!  I can do this!

2 thoughts on “Scaling Back

  1. That is a HUGE step – I totally get the temptation to step on the scale everyday. The WW program works when you work it. Keep up the good work.

  2. I’ve been obsessed to the point where I was stepping on the scale 4 or 5 times a DAY! I’m so glad I no longer do that. You’re right – it’s liberating 🙂

Leave a Reply

