Fitting In

This morning I stopped at Macy’s to shop.
One of my bad habits is I hate to try clothes on.
I was in the misses section looking at blouses that were on clearance.
There was a beautiful top that was extra large.
In most of my adult life I’ve worn 2x or 3x.
Due to price I decided to grab it. I can lose the weight!
There have been several times things did not fit at first but I have been able to fit into it.
My attitude has changed. I believe more in myself. The goals I have set are within sight, stronger than ever.
By the way it did fit! 😊

4 thoughts on “Fitting In

  1. That’s awesome that it fits! As part of a motivational tool, I’ll buy clothes that I like a size smaller. It gets me off of my lazy backside and makes me want to work. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

