Ownership

Today one word came into my mind.

Ownership.

It made me think about the importance of being responsible for your actions.

Accepting the things you can not change.

The past.

I need the infusion of new ideas and concepts.  Opportunities to reflect upon different methods in order to accomplish lifelong goals.

I can’t say it doesn’t matter if I’m fat.

Instead I have to take ownership and realize the importance of being healthy.

Or I do not have the stamina or the strength to exercise.

I must take hold of the premise it will come in time as I continue on the road to wellness.

Ownership is important!

Every day I must face life and work towards getting healthier.

Instead of wallowing in my past failures it is imperative I shape my future to prepare for the work ahead of me.

It’s all up to me!

You own your past but you must earn your future! 

One thought on “Ownership

Leave a Reply

