Fifth in Line

Sunday was a quiet day. My husband was out and my son kept asking for him.
I called my husband and asked he could come home early from hunting as his son wanted him home.
So he came right home and spent the rest of the afternoon running around outside with him.
Later in the evening I was asking him who his favorite person in the world. He replied that I was his favorite person.
I asked the next person on the list. He replied his Aunt.
I thought it would be his Dad!
I replied that his Dad must be next on the list.
“No”, he said. “Daddy is fifth.”
I could see my husband shaking his head.

Leave a Reply

