A Little Better

In times of struggle I often internalize my fears.

I feel like I am clawing my way out of a huge hole.

I’ve done this my entire life.

I have to admit it becomes very exacerbating.

It’s like every time I make some progress I get fall back a little and find myself getting discouraged.

This is life.

No matter how I feel I must keep visualizing my goals and rationalizing my feelings.

Often my mother has said I’m never in the middle.  I am the type of person that is feeling high and then very low at the next moment.

I can sit here and share so many of my feeling with you.  It helps to bring me around and makes me feel stronger.

Life has been good to me.  I truly have no reason to be miserable.

In my youth I would have lashed out or hid from the world.

Instead I find it important to open up.

So each day gets a little better.  My feelings subside.

I attribute these feelings to arrival of colder weather, an absence of the sun, my hormones as well as my lifelong struggle to lose weight.

So for tonight I am going to get comfortable and relax.  Tomorrow will definitely be better!

🙂

2 thoughts on “A Little Better

  1. I really struggle this time of year too. I don’t like the cold and rainy weather we’ve been having. I don’t look forward to the cold, gray winter that’s around the corner. I feel like curling up on the couch and eating something yummy 😦

Leave a Reply

