I’ve Been Here Before in My Life

It’s funny but I think most people who have tried to lose weight have experienced the same problems.

The first few months the pounds melt away.

It creates excitement and a feeling of accomplishment.

Then reality sets in!

The amount of weight you lose begins to wane.

You feel yourself yearning for the foods which you ingested before without any restraint.

Frustration and a sense of hopelessness sets in.   Exercise feels like a chore.

You hear a question in your mind.

Why am I doing this?

I’ve been here before in my life.

Unfortunately several times.

At these times I decided to quit.  To go back to my old habits. Ignore all the things I have learned.

So I have to pull myself together!

Give myself a pep talk.  Visualize my goals. Be proactive in my approach.

It’s not easy.

But I’m so fortunate to have great support from family, friends and coworkers.

I’ve been here before in my life!

I know what it takes to keep going!

Thanks for listening!

❤ Kim

I

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Here Before in My Life

  1. It’s about a lifestyle change. For me it’s been helpful to focus on healthy living and letting the scale take care of itself. Everyone else is different. You have to find do within yourself what motivates you to want to be healthier, then feed that motivation. You can do it

Leave a Reply

