Kicking A Habit

I was walking with a coworker after my workout.

I was congratulating her on quitting smoking after 43 years.

As we walked the discussion centered on our health goals.

She mentioned one of her goals was to be able to walk up a hill without losing her breathe.

I relayed to her it was a great idea to set attainable and reasonable goals.

At the end our conversation she glanced at me.

“You know we will have to keep working on it the rest of our lives.”

I nodded in agreement.

I was fortunate to talk to her today.

It makes me more pumped when I see people making changes in their lives.

You can understand their challenges and give lots of encouragement!

Leave a Reply

