Use the Force

This weekend we had a little family get together.

We were done eating and it was time for dessert.  I took a deep breath and let it out.

All of a sudden my mother put a tray of about 4-5 dozen gourmet cookies in front of me.

In awe I touched the plastic cover for a moment.

Double chocolate, white chocolate and chocolate chunk!

I could hear the words from Obi Wan to Luke Skywalker.

Concentrate and use the force.

Fight the dark side.

I did go over to the dark side!

Oh well!

 

2 thoughts on “Use the Force

  1. It’s ok if you went over to the dark side just a little! Those cookies sounded good. We had a family reunion this weekend and they actually asked me to make a dessert. It was my first time making a dessert in eight months. It was hard. I also made a big veggie tray and sat by it the entire time we ate, so that it would be the only thing that I’d have near me to pick at.

Leave a Reply

