A Little Peer Pressure

I get a kick out of the people at my job. 

I told them I was not going to do the ALS ice water challenge. 

No way!

It’s just my way of being stubborn. 

Everyone was asking why I would not do it.  That I should take one for the team and be willing to get drenched for a great cause! 

I even had a coworker tell me I could dump water on their head if I participated.

I relented! 

Sometimes I need people to cajole me, tell me to let my guard down and have a little fun.

What can be better than a group of people coming together for a worthy cause!

So I had the pleasure of dumping some water on a friend! 

Of course I did have to get some on my head!

It was freezing!

The best part was walking into work to change.  My sandals were wet and squeaking all over the place.

It was a great afternoon!

One thought on “A Little Peer Pressure

Leave a Reply

