Breaking A Bad Weight Loss Habit

I have to admit I have been weighing myself way too much the past couple of weeks. 

I’m not sure why but every time I pass a scale I feel a need to jump on it to see if the number has stayed the same or changed. 

My weight has been up and down lately.  I have hit a patch where I have not had any big weight losses. 

So it’s been a couple of days and I purposely have avoided the scale. 

Tonight I had a moment of weakness and decided to check my weight.  It was up of course but I have been up all day and have had my water. 

I really got a little mad at myself. 

A little voice in my head was saying its not just the number!! 

I ask myself do I think I will step on the scale and all the weight will disappear!

Of course not!

I have to admit. 

I’m scared! 

I want that positive feeling again and again of losing weight!

That I’m keeping on my journey! 

But to go forward you must look ahead not back.  Reflect on the positive and face the negative.  Make plans.  Accept the ups as well as downs. 

I got this!  🙂

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Breaking A Bad Weight Loss Habit

  1. I began my weight loss without a decent, working scale in the house. I decided to not replace it because I was afraid I’d spend so much time weighing myself. I think you’re doing wonderfully! Just keep at it! 🙂

  2. Stay positive… our bodies go through moments where it doesn’t do what we want it to do even though we are doing everything right. There can be any number of reasons – I shoot up when i’m stressed or tired, and around the time of my monthly cycle. I’ve learned to trust that at some point my body will have to drop that weight – if I stay on track. You will see results again soon – just keep going 🙂

Leave a Reply

