The Next Level

My fitness instructor and I were talking today about different things.

She told me I was getting stronger which always is an ego boost!

Also she told other people from a fitness walk class were going to try the 3-2-1 Shred for the first time. They decided to give the class a try.

It reminds me when I first started going out for things above my fitness level.

It presents a real challenge and can almost be scary. The first thing I say is that I can’t do it but I rationalize without any additional effort I may not lose weight or stay healthy.

Because it helps my metabolism and gives me a boost.

There also have been some things that I have realized.

Its important to know your limits. Take your time to acclimate yourself to new challenges.

I have been guilty of pushing myself and falling flat on my face.

I’ve learned a lot about myself!

I’m working to that next level of fitness!

8 thoughts on “The Next Level

  1. Good for you!! I’m at the point where I need a change in my workout routine, too. The word “shred” in your new class is a little scary to me, but I’m sure you’ll shred it!! 🙂

  2. You keep on going, it’s all taking you where you want to be and every step is a good step. Sometimes we can amaze ourselves with what we are capable of and that spurs us on to do even more. The first time I started to jog rather than walk at my size I was amazed that I could do it and since then I have managed to increase my spurts and decrease the time it takes to recover from them. Our bodies want to work properly they want us to use them the right way and they are very forgiving.

  3. You are so right about being careful not to overdo. Better to be safe than hurt. I’m always trying to figure out if I’m overdoing things or not because so often I feel tired instead of the energy boost fitness is supposed to give us.

Leave a Reply

