Pitfalls

In life there are so many pitfalls when you try to lose weight.

What pitfalls do you experience trying to lose weight?

Here’s a couple of mine

Portion size as I am notorious for not measuring,

Drinking enough water

Binging ever once in a while

Thinking after weigh in at weight watchers I can go crazy

Candy or sweets

Getting down on myself

Going to every weight watcher meeting

Tracking the things I eat

These are a few things which cause problems for me! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Pitfalls

  1. It’s hard to lose weight! After I hit 35, it got a lot harder (metabolism must have slowed). I’m at the point now where I don’t “diet,” rather, I listen to my body more. If I want sweets, I have just a little. Or, if I want something big, I substitute greek yogurt with fruit. I drink water most of the time. But if I have a bigger meal, I just have less the next day. The main thing I should do more is exercise. Every day is different, and all we can do is our best. πŸ™‚

  2. Prepping and planning – I’m awesome at the ‘beginning’, but after a couple of weeks I get bored of prepping and planning, and bored of food in general. That’s a hard hump for me to get over!

  3. Drinking enough water is always a challenge for me. Also, summer cuisine is a challenge as well. So many cold pasta dishes that are so hard to resist. 😦

  4. I’m a binger… And while I’m not necessarily dieting, but rather just trying to eat healthy to me sure, if anything, that I don’t gain more, I still have a hard time ending the binge and getting back to normal eating. *sighs*

Leave a Reply

