A Fat Girl’s Promise

I have made so many promises to myself to lose weight and keep it off.

And I have not kept one!

I’ve found every excuse. Broken every rule.  Managed to find a way around it.

But this fat girl has made a promise to herself.

It’s not about the weight!

Or about superficial things.

It’s the heart of the matter.

A promise to get healthy!

An opportunity for healing.

A vow to exercise.

Eat healthier.

Watch how much I eat.

A chance to live longer.

Enjoy every day!

To write my heart out.

And share it with you!

A fat girl’s promise!

5 thoughts on “A Fat Girl’s Promise

Leave a Reply

