My Son’s Request

This week my son Brian seven years old sat down at the table and started a serious conversation with me!

I’ve noticed the past couple of days there have been some battles between my husband and son.  I work during the day and my husband works the evening so that we have daycare.

“Mommy,” He said. “Daddy needs a new job.”

“Why?” I asked.

“Because he is too bossy! I don’t want him here all summer!”

I tried not to laugh but I couldn’t stop smiling.

“I don’t want him telling me what to do all summer!” He explained.

At first I tried to explain the reasons our schedules worked out this way and that his father loved and adored him.  He still refused to listen.

I finally gave up!

I came home the next night and they were both playing a video game.

” Do you still want Daddy to get a new job?”

“Nah, I changed my mind!”

Best buddies again!

I’m glad!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Son’s Request

Leave a Reply

