At First I was Disappointed

I had my husband take my photo for the last one.  I looked at it and was so disappointed.  My hope was that I would look so much skinnier. 

Today I compared the photos and I see the changes. 

One of my faults is not to be realistic and to beat myself up. 

These are things I will need to change in order to keep going on my journey.

I keep telling myself

Be the person you are!

Accept your faults!

Give yourself a little credit!

Thanks for listening!

Kim  🙂

Image

9 thoughts on “At First I was Disappointed

  1. Congratulations! Wonderful progress and great positive thoughts here! Seeing this kind of post is so encouraging. Thank you for sharing. 🙂 By the way, I think you should give yourself a lot of credit. But that is just my opinion. 🙂

  2. I love how we both shop at Old Navy!! I have that exact same t-shirt!! 🙂 ❤ I can definitely see a difference in the pictures and I think you're making great progress. Every single day that you eat right and workout is progress. You get stronger, healthier ad wiser each day!

  3. You’re definitely making great progress Kim! We are always hardest on ourselves and our own worst critics. Just keep doing what you’re doing and you WILL get there! 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

