Looking Back

As I was walking along yesterday I kept looking at different people.

I think I’ve mentioned before I’m an avid people watcher. 

At times I feel as though I could be walking in someone else shoes.

One thing I noticed were people which were very overweight. 

It brought back my own memories. 

The young kids making comments about their appearance, the trouble getting on the rides and the problems with walking long distances on a warm day. 

I understand I am definitely not skinny but I feel I am in a better place. 

It’s times like these I look back and tell myself to focus forward.   

Leave a Reply

