Family Day

I’m not sure what it is but a long car trip on a beautiful day is always special.

My husband drove and managed a few times to look at me and smile.  

I’m not sure what it is but I feel so close to him.

It makes me almost giddy. 

My son singing in the back, enjoying the ride and making sure my husband does the speed limit.

We went to Great Escape in Lake George, New York. 

It is a picturesque place set up in the Adirondack Mountains. 

I delighted in hearing my son burst out in laughter on all the rides.  He had no fear and would bolt ahead to find his next thrill ride.

When we went to the water park he ran up the stairs to the top and took the slides all the way down.  The best part was the huge splash that hit everyone.  He cackled. 

When it was time to go he protested.  It took a couple of minutes but he finally decided to call it a day.

I love these days!

It seems like there is never enough family days!

4 thoughts on “Family Day

  1. That sounds like a really nice day! Now that my kids are all adults and very busy, it’s hard for us to have days like that, but we do have a beach trip planned together for next summer.

Leave a Reply

