Nifty Fifty

Today was the day!

I felt so tense and preoccupied.

I wondered if I would hit the fifty mark.

It’s not that I was worried that I would not make it but I was more worried about me!

Every day I feel a little better! 

Positive results push me forward and keep me focused!

I stepped on the scale and held my breath!

Down 1.8 pounds

50.6 in total

I jumped up and hugged Karen from Weight Watchers.

My mind kept saying the same things!

Keep it going Kim!

Don’t Look back Kim!

Life is waiting for you!

Right here!

Right Now!

I love you guys! 

Thank you for being there for me!!

 

 

20 thoughts on “Nifty Fifty

Leave a Reply

