A Caring Kid

I got a call on Thursday my son was receiving an award at school.  He was chosen for a Super We Care Kid because he has received 6 nominations over this school year from his teacher. 

The care stands for Caring Accountability Respectful Example. 

I love that my son shows these traits at a young age.  I expect him to be a kind human being and to lead by example. 

I had to beg him to go to school today because he was a little under the weather. 

So I told him about the award. 

He waited a second and looked at me.  “Wow, I can get something big for this, right.” 

I shook my head. 

This one might cost me!! LOL

🙂

11 thoughts on “A Caring Kid

  1. Your son is being taught well, Kim! I’m happy that he’s being recognized for this, it’s important. We have awards for academics and sports, so this is a refreshing addition to the awards.

  2. You’ve gotta be bursting with pride over this one! Being a caring kid is very important–the world needs as many versions of your son as it can get! 🙂 Well done!

  3. How lovely to know our kids are growing into decent compassionate people. Reward the good behaviour as much as possible, it’s so much more fun to do than punishing the bad

  4. Aw, congratulations to both of you. You’re a fantastic mom and how refreshing to see your son is caring. We don’t hear about the good kids usually, just the naughty. I like that your school has such an award. I remember always being the “good kid” but not really getting recognized for it because it was just expected. The positive reward can go a long ways!

  5. What an awesome award! I’m so happy to see that the school is doing things to award good behavior! And I know you must be a very proud mama! You’re doing a great job raising your son, so this award is for you too! 🙂 ❤ XOXO

    • Thanks Lisa!! I feel very proud of my son. I have to say most of the credit goes to my son! He has worked so hard and never stops trying!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

