You are the one

You are the one

Forever on my mind

A part of my soul

Two Divergent paths

Intertwined and connected

To the life we live today

And tomorrow

Promise to adore me

Cherish my smile

Caress my face in your hands

You are the one

Chosen as my partner

In this life we lead

Pick me up when I fall

Hold me when I am sick

Wipe my tears

Share the joys of life

Make me laugh

Hold my hand

Be my friend

And confidant

Stay by my side

Share my life

Remember this

You are the one

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “You are the one

Leave a Reply

