Getting Older

I look at my parents can get concerned about them aging.  In their youth I felt that they were almost invincible.  

My father has not been feeling well.

Of course I get a little concerned. 

Some nights when I think of losing my parents. I get upset.  The tears just roll down my face.

So I ask myself to accept the inevitable and to carry on.

How can I stay strong? Live with the hardships the future will bring.

Do you feel your life is complete when your parents leave you?

Every day my mind thinks about them. Also we talk several times a week and have plenty of visits. 

I understand the progression of life and that we all grow older. 

It’s not easy. 

The thought of life without them makes you feel scared and alone!

Life will go on and I will always have them with me!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Older

  1. I often think about what my life will be like once my parents go, and it makes me sad as well, but then I also think that there is still so much time before that and so many things to do together and experience.
    We need to learn how to live every day like it was our last, get in every opportunity that we can. I don’t think people do that enough today, the put off what can wait till tomorrow. I believe if you want to tell someone you love them, tell them because you may not get to have the chance to tomorrow.
    It’s such a hard thing to think about, the future, it’s almost like the fear if the unknown

Leave a Reply

