A Little Sad

I laugh at myself sometimes. 

I just feel a little sad and I have no idea why this happens.

It drives me crazy!!

My life is wonderful yet sometimes I feel like I need to cry and let it out.  I get engulfed by my worries. There seems to be no relief

I focus on the good things in my life and work on getting to an even keel.

As a person I comprehend there will be lulls in your life. 

Life can be tiring and complicated.  You wake every morning and rush out the door.  At night you get home and attempt to catch up with your life.

After awhile you feel almost numb. 

In order to break out of this funk I took Friday off and we will be doing some family activities.

I cherish being happy! 

Emotions are needed in life it’s just I hate to be even a little sad!

I’m hoping every is having a great day! 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “A Little Sad

  1. We all need to let off a little angst, frustration now and then. I think we’re under lots of pressure as working mums all of the time. We balance things on a knife edge and if we let off a little steam by having a down moment then it just helps us to cherish the up moments all the more.

  2. Hang in there. While I’m trying not to wallow, I’m also trying to give myself permission to simply feel what I feel. I say that to encourage you that emotions are bad, they are just emotions. I think you’re wise to take some time off to regroup and refuel. What a healthy, wise choice.

    And I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

