Helping Hubby

My husband has always lost weight a lot easier than me. 

It’s funny right now as I have been losing the weight and he has been stuck in a rut.  So I have been his cheering section trying to help him make better choices.

The biggest problem is that we both love to eat!  If there is food in front of us we feel obligated to sit down and of course eat. 

We sit down and talk a lot about our diet.  It has been a struggle to not buy things like ice or to try and cut down out meat intake.  Every step that we take together makes our lives a lot better.

It’s funny I’ve asked him what has been going on.  He has mentioned there has been some late night pints of ice and some goodies at work.  I understand his struggles and we talk about better options.  If you have to be back try to limit it.

Oh well life is never perfect.  It’s wonderful we have been supporting each other!  I couldn’t think of anything I would rather do than helping my hubby get back on track!

 

5 thoughts on “Helping Hubby

  1. It’s great that you have someone at home that knows what you’re going through and how difficult it is. My wife is a size 6 and can eat anything and not gain. Drives me crazy!

  2. You’re so lucky that your working on this together! Not all spouses will, or like Rob, not all have to, so they don’t get it. It’s hard for me and mine because he won’t eat most of what I eat. He like very few veggies so meal planning can be difficult around here. He does try to be good though.

Leave a Reply

