A Reminder

I was reading disappearingwoman’s blog and it mentioned May is Mental Health Awareness Month. 

I think we need to address the status of our mental health.

It’s important that we look at ourselves and be honest on how we feel.

These are issues we can not hide or choose to ignore! 

In my life depression has been a big factor.  It has taken me down to where I could not even take care of the simplest things in my life.  There have been times the tears could not stop and I have been down on my knees begging for help. 

When I was younger I tried to ignore my problems.  This created an even bigger situation. When I fell into depression it took a long time to get back to where I needed to be!

Recognize the symptoms! Look for help! Talk to your doctor or a licensed medical professional!  Look for support from family and friends! Work to feel better! To resume your life!

A little prevention goes a long way!

 Life is too precious to waste!

Thanks again diappearingwoman for the reminder!

2 thoughts on “A Reminder

  1. You are such a sweetheart for the shout out and for reminding readers of the importance of mental health awareness. I was grateful for Kathy’s post today and was happy to reblog her reminder.
    I’m glad that you found help for your depression. The stigma associated with mental illnesses needs to lessen so more people get the help they need, and so people are more accepting of those who suffer.
    Thanks again for sharing this message! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

