Not Sure How Strong I am

Last night I was thinking of something to write and I was asking myself if I possessed inner strength.  We have moments that our resilience is good and that we can roll with the punches.  But there are other times we want to run.  The flight or fight syndrome in life.  It’s important that you look at yourself and tell yourself you need to be out in the World.

It’s not always the easiest thing!

Think about yourself…..

Do you sometimes feel weak?

I do.

Outward appearances would make you think I’m a self assured and confident.  Looks can be deceiving.  Inside at times I am a ball of nerves ready to run and hide.  I battle these feelings everyday but I try to stand my ground.

You see I never wanted to put myself in the spotlight due to my weight.

But I love life and people.

Every day I smile and laugh.  I push myself to the forefront.  I have to do it or else I would hide away from the world.  This is not how I want to live my life.

The most important thing is to live life with a purpose.  Understand the importance of being you and realize no matter how the World puts you down you must not accept defeat.

Defeat is withdrawing from the World and losing yourself and self pity.

I’m not sure how strong I am.

But I believe I own the space I live in.

The world needs to know me.

 

7 thoughts on “Not Sure How Strong I am

  1. In the great words of the great poet and philosopher Winnie the Pooh, “You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think”. And when you just don’t believe any of it, be kind to yourself. x

Leave a Reply

