Comfort

Sometimes I feel most happiness when I am comfortable.

I get home from work, take off my bra and put some hideous looking sweatpants and a shirt on.

It’s all good!

There’s plenty of laundry to do and a couple of dishes in the sink. 

A quiet Friday evening at home after a long week. 

Nothing really on my mind just delighted to have a few moments to reflect on life and spend with my son!

I can be myself. Think of different ideas. 

If I feel like it I curl up on the couch with a book or a favorite magazine.

It’s funny because I ask myself is my life boring. 

But then I hear a voice that tells me who cares.

The right place and the right time are the best things for the mind and soul.

So I’ll take some time to enjoy being me.

Comfort is where it is at!!!

6 thoughts on “Comfort

Leave a Reply

