I Lost 2 Days

Monday I felt awful.  I knew it was going to be a bad migraine!  I felt lost in a maze and my mind was in a fog.

By Tuesday I was struggling.  The pain was debilitating and the lights made it hard to focus.  It felt like waves of discomfort.

I took refuge near a window and put my head down.  My husband came and picked me up and took me home.

I crawled into bed and made the room as dark as possible.  It was a fitful sleep!

Darkness was my friend and the headache medicine was my crutch.

I awoke Wednesday and opened my eyes.  The worst was over.  I slowly resumed my daily life.

A little groggy but so happy to be with the living!

I lost 2 days but I feel better!

8 thoughts on “I Lost 2 Days

  1. People don’t understand how debilitating migraines can be. I’ve never had one go on for two days like that though! I often feel like I have flu for a few days after as well, after yours, you’ll probably be rough for a couple of weeks. Take care of yourself, rest up x

Leave a Reply

