PMS

True emotion comes from within yourself! 

It’s that time of the month.

Every emotion has surfaced!

It’s like you are open and totally exposed. 

And your coping skills have eroded away!

Last night I came home from work and felt the urge to cry.

To be honest I have nothing in my life to cry about!

I kept it together until I laid in my bed.

I broke down in sobs for quite awhile. 

The voices in my head told me I was weak and a baby.

For a moment I agreed.

Wait!

I have a bunch of raging hormones driving me crazy!

I work all week.

My husband is working!

I’m alone except for my son who thinks Mommy is a little weird right now!

Of course!

It’s just life!

It was like I was letting go!

For a few more moments I bawled like a baby. 

I stopped for a moment and listened.

It was so quiet. There was an inner calm.

So I stopped, sat up and dried my eyes.

The sadness waned.

It is all about being a woman and realizing how our hormones control our lives.

Crying relieves stress. Lets us feel better as well as deal with our emotions.

I’m a lot happier today. 

Hope everyone had a great day!

 

6 thoughts on “PMS

  1. I’m sorry you were feeling down. I’m usually always happy and up, but the few days before my period; Grrrrr! I feel exhausted and tearful, too. Take care of yourself and make sure you’re getting your dairy servings–they say that helps with PMS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

