An Open Window

I have to admit the last couple of weeks I have felt very miserable.

The skies were a dull grey and the winds were bitter cold.  The windows and blinds were shut.  The house was dark and gloomy. 

Today has been the first day in months when the sun has shown and the wind has held some warmth in it!

My husband opened a window!

I smelled the fresh and cool spring air!

As I looked outside I could feel myself sigh.

The long and cold winter has finally passed and spring has arrived!

I could not get enough fresh air!

An open window!

What a wonderful day!

 

8 thoughts on “An Open Window

Leave a Reply

