The Wall

Why is it I always feel I am running free when I suddenly hit a wall?

At weight watchers I gained 1.8 back.

I feel a little frustrated.

I begin to question the things I am doing.

But tonight I will step back and focus.

As everyday is a new chapter in my life.

My failures can be turned around.

I understand the challenges ahead.

I can’t reflect upon the past.

So tonight I am going to take it easy.

Think out some new strategies.

I’ve got a lot to look forward to right now!

I see that Spring has arrived.

I have plans with some new exercise buddies!

I am strong for today!

Ready for tomorrow!

I just scraped myself off the wall!

5 thoughts on “The Wall

  1. That’s really frustrating, but please don’t let it get you down. It’s a really small amount and some of it could be water weight or what you were wearing. (I like to think that clothing is really heavy:)) You’re working so hard–I’ll bet next week you’ll have a really great weigh in. πŸ™‚

      • I have those days, too, where I realize that I have to keep up what I’m doing for the rest of my life (not the Optifast, but monitoring my calories, and exercising). It’s overwhelming when I think of it that way. I just have to concentrate on doing it one day at a time. I’m hoping that over time it will be such a habit that I don’t even think about it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

