The Thing I Cannot Left Go Of

I’ve let go of so many things in my life

I have adjusted and moved on to bigger and better things.

My focus shifted.

I modified my way of thinking.

There is one thing I am unable to let go of in my life.

I cannot let go the fear of being fat.

It pushes me every day.

To watch the foods I eat.

Make sure I exercise.

It drives me to tears.

I tell myself I can be afraid.

As I have been fighting this battle my entire life.

So I will hold into it.

It is the one thing

I cannot let go of in life!

But I’m okay.

My health and well being are worth it!

 

12 thoughts on “The Thing I Cannot Left Go Of

  1. i fear that also..i have been super morbid obese to just fat and them not fat….there are many things that are worse than being fat…..but a persons 100 pounds is the same as a person who has 5 pounds they want to lose…it affects us the same…you cant let it control you…..you control IT

  2. There are so many of us out there with that same thought. Even though I’m at 155 now, when I look in the mirror I’m still at 200 lbs. I still have some to lose, but I can’t seem to get it in my head that I have lost weight. I can’t let it go. I eat better, I exercise, I know I’m healthier, but it’s a struggle for all of it. But like bandedcarolinagirl said, you control IT, and that is always the goal. 🙂

  3. I totally understand your fear, and know, like you do, that life is different when you’re fat. Not just your health is compromised, but your own feelings of self-esteem and the way you’re sometimes treated by others. The good news is, that you’re doing all of the right things to take great care of yourself. You’re getting healthier each day. I think that eventually we’ll learn to trust our eating, exercise, and self to keep us the size we need to be. Until then, all we can do is keep working and know that we’ll get there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

