My Definition of Date Night

Date night: An opportunity for parents to go out without children to enjoy an evening of leisure activities which may include a dining experience, shopping retreat, dance party or any other enjoyable activities the two parties wish to engage in. 

It represents a carefree and romantic evening the two individuals can spend together.

Tonight is a date night!! Mom & dad are picking up my son!! The plans have been made!! Ready to have some fun!! I need it after this week!!

 

2 thoughts on “My Definition of Date Night

  1. Hooray! I hope you and your hubby have a nice time. Date night has gotten weird for my husband and I since I’m on Optifast and can’t eat out. We’ve gone to one movie, but the smell of popcorn kills me. We usually have date afternoons where we walk at the mall or go shopping. Have fun! 🙂

  2. Okay, here’s a good one for you…..my hubby and I have date day, which is usually Sunday because when he’s working he works 12-14 hour days, 6 days a week and sometimes 7, so I take what I can get. So, we go to breakfast, then we go geocaching for a bit, then maybe to Home Depot or Lowes, maybe a movie (no popcorn because we’re stuffed from breakfast – lol), then the grocery store, then home. That’s our date day. lol And I look forward to them! 😀 He’s between jobs right now, so we are going to town on Monday’s and it’s not the same, but I spend most every day with him when he’s off, so it’s great! SOOOOOOOOOO, you two lovebirds have a wonnnnnnnnnnnderful date night and enjoy each and every moment! 😀

Leave a Reply

